Before you start, the question most people want to know the answer to is – when you unfriend someone on Facebook, do they get notified? The answer given is – you disappear from your former friend’s friend list but your friend is not otherwise informed. You can still view your friend’s Facebook profile if it is public, but you have no other access.
1.Find their profile – by clicking on your list of all friends and clicking the person’s name.
2. Right down at the bottom on the left hand side is a link – “Remove from Friends” – click it!
3. Do what you have to do to get rid of the “are you sure” thingy.